thanksgiving

thanksgiving

The turkey has been devoured, and the pie has been served. I hope that everyone had a lovely Thanksgiving spent with people that you love, whoever you are, eating some delicious food. (My favorite is a cranberry-raspberry jell-o.)  I’m thankful to have spent another year surrounded by family, and that those I love that I didn’t spend the day with are safe and happy. I’m thankful to make a living by writing, which still blows my mind everyday, and to have my own warm apartment with a big sparkly Christmas tree inside. It’s a pretty great life that I’m privileged to lead, and it’s worth remembering that every day, not just once a year.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

