boo

halloween15i’m the ghost with the most, babe

I’ve been slowly assembling my Beetlejuice costume over the last few months, and it was so much fun to finally debut it! I’m really happy with how it turned out, even though I ended up deciding against adhering actual moss to my face.

My Halloween started off with my very last (SOB) visit to Lucky Joe’s for their Spook-tiki-ular! It was the first time I’ve ever had to wait outside a bar because it was at capacity, but it was so worth it to rock out with the Revomatics and see one of my favorite bars off in style. For Halloween proper, I stopped by the Golden Dragon (Bay View’s No. 2 Chinese Restaurant aka The Vanguard) for dinner. Another absolutely packed house, and well-deserved. I had the scallion pancake & duck egg rolls, which were both delicious. I’ll admit I’m a little sad I may never be able to order those dishes again, but I thought the transformation was one of the coolest Halloween celebration ideas ever. It would be great to see more restaurants “dress up” for the holiday and give a taste of something different! I rounded out the holiday with a stop at a friend’s house party followed by a veryyyy long shower to detangle and de-green my hair!

I hope everyone had a safe and fun Halloween! Only 364 days until the next one!

Leave a Reply

