my first book

So…I wrote a book.

100 Things MKE

I told myself that it wouldn’t feel real until I was holding it in my hands…but now I’ve held it (and showed it off) a bunch, but I still can’t quite believe it. I’ve been working on this for a long time; it wasn’t a secret, exactly, but I also didn’t want to spread it around. I’ve always been very cautious (some might say superstitious) about these things…I don’t announce a new job until I’ve started it, I don’t talk about my new apartment until I’ve signed the lease, and I was worried that somehow talking about this book before it was real and in my hands would jinx it somehow.

But it’s here now, and I’m so excited to share it with everyone. It’s full of so many of my favorite places in Milwaukee, the things that I insist on taking visiting family and friends to go see, the ones that constantly make me feel lucky to live in this city. If you’re interested in picking up a copy, you can get it now on Amazon, or please feel free to contact me directly if you might be interested in ordering a quantity.

I’ve got a lot of plans for this little guy…to stay up to date with news and events(?!), please follow 100 Things to Do in Milwaukee on Facebook!

One thought on “my first book

Leave a Reply

