summer inspiration: merry mag

I’m often tempted in the supermarket checkout line by the glossy pages of lifestyle magazines. Real Simple, HGTV Magazine…I flip through them, maybe sighing softly over a particularly beautiful spread, before putting it back on the rack and leaving with my groceries. I am a reformed (mostly) magazine hoarder, and I know that bringing another one home is just asking for trouble.

Luckily, we live in a modern age where I can browse a beautiful digital magazine and not end up with a box of 100+ issues of Entertainment Weekly gathering dust in my closet (but what if I need them some day??). I’m getting tons of inspiration from the summer issue of Merry Mag. The photos are bright and beautiful, and I love how much they’ve taken advantage of the format to allow linkouts and additional information on blogs, allowing aesthetics to reign. It’s gorgeous, and it makes me itch to pick up a paintbrush, a cocktail shaker, and maybe an ice cream maker.

And just for fun, here’s a new little friend I met at Old World Wisconsin today:

pigs

2 thoughts on “summer inspiration: merry mag

Leave a Reply

