2014: a year in review

Well, here we are. It’s the end of another year. 2014 was a big one for me.

2014collage

In a way, this felt like the first real year of my adulthood? Which is a little ridiculous, I know, but a lot of things fell into place this year. I started my first full time job in my field and took my first official vacation with airplanes and hotel reservations and PTO and everything. I bought, assembled and painted a dresser. I visited friends in Madison and Minneapolis. I hosted Friendsgiving, started collecting tiki mugs and other collectible glassware, and explored my city more fully than ever before.

A lot of big things happened to me in 2014. Things got really real. 2014 set up a lot, personally and professionally, and I hope 2015 is a year that build off of everything that happened this year.

I prefer to think of goals, in general, as opposed to a “resolution.” My goal this year is to have more adventures, whatever they may be. Here’s to 2015!

Leave a Reply

