selfie 365: january

janury14

This year, I started off with the idea that I’d like to take a picture of myself every day. I’m not really sure why; as a way to document my life and times (and outfits), as a project to try to stick to over the course of the year. Well, I’ve technically already failed, because I missed a day in January and only have 30 selfies to collage. But I don’t think that’s a reason to throw in the towel entirely. Even if I end up with 364 pictures, that’s still nothing to sneeze at.

I haven’t 100% decided if I feel like this is a project I want to keep doing all year; it’s not giving me quite the feeling I was expecting to have? I don’t even know how I expected to feel – more accomplished, I suppose. February is a short month, so maybe I’ll try to make it through the 28 days and see how I feel then. At the end of it, it would be pretty cool to have that mass collage of photos, if I could make it all the way through.

Leave a Reply

