2014 restaurant to-do list

I’m at best a junior foodie – I love creative dishes, locally-sourced food, and, of course, eating in general. But there are so many places that I haven’t been to yet, I certainly can’t claim a foodie title! It’s easy to fall into a comfortable rut with restaurants. I have my favorite places, and when I go those places, I have my favorite dishes. Delicious, but it’s time to shake it up and add some new faves to the list! For 2014, my goal is to stop saying “I heard that place is great” and start saying “It was amazing!” This list is in no particular order and hews to no particular style/location/price bracket; these are the places that I keep hearing about, but have somehow missed going to. Hopefully I’ll be able to make it to all of them this year (and will, of course, update this page with a link to the review of every restaurant I try!)

To-do in 2014:
1. Odd Duck
3. Izumi’s
4. Ardent
5. Maxie’s
6. Blue’s Egg
7. Comet Cafe
8. Braise
9. Smyth at the Iron Horse
10. Cafe Bavaria (not open yet, but a German restaurant from the Lowlands Group? Sign me up!)

Any recommendations for your favorite Milwaukee-area restaurants are welcome!
One thought on “2014 restaurant to-do list

Leave a Reply

