resolving

‘Tis the season for self-reflection! Hello, world. Some of you probably know me from my previous blog, and some of you know me IRL, and some of you don’t even know me at all (nice to meet you!). Either way, welcome to my new blog. The start of a new year is always an exciting and stressful time for me; I know, logically, that there’s no appreciable difference between December 31, 2013 and January 1, 2014, nothing setting the world on its head, but it still feels like the perfect moment to start fresh and have big hopes for the year to come. There’s a big ol’ new world out there, and I want to be ready for it.

2013 was a pretty good year! I started a new job and tried new projects at my other one (I got a byline in a magazine!), made new friends, and went new places. It wasn’t outstanding though, and there’s still a lot that I wish I’d done differently. For 2014, I really want to focus on accomplishing more. I want to take a good hard look at my life goals and figure out what I need to start working on to accomplish them (I’m going to be 25 this year, after all!). I especially want to devote more time to creativity, whether that be writing, crafting, or dipping my toes into the field of redoing furniture (see also: own more furniture).

As part of my 2014 goals, I’m going to make some lists of specific things I want to try/do/accomplish this year for further accountability, because lists are the best. Look for those in the next update!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

